High Maintenance  - Don't Lose It EPHigh Maintenance - Don't Lose It EP Exium - Non-Cellular LifeExium - Non-Cellular Life Stigma  - KasiraitasessiotStigma - Kasiraitasessiot Various - Your Chess RequestsVarious - Your Chess Requests Raymond Tissier - Be My Summer LoveRaymond Tissier - Be My Summer Love Колегиум - Песни За Странджа - Сакар Република На МладосттаКолегиум - Песни За Странджа - Сакар Република На Младостта Current 93 - MP3 Collection. CD3Current 93 - MP3 Collection. CD3 Lee Perry - Fire In DubLee Perry - Fire In Dub
» » Nik Kershaw - The Works
Nik Kershaw - The Works download free

Nik Kershaw - The Works download free

The Works
MP3 archive size:
1765 mb
FLAC archive size:
1946 mb
WMA archive size:
1812 mb
Other formats:
Download links


A1 One Step Ahead
A2 Elisabeth's Eyes
A3 Take My Place
A4 Wounded Knee
A5 Cowboys And Indians
B1 One World
B2 Don't Ask Me
B3 Burning At Both Ends
B4 Lady On The Phone
B5 Walkabout

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – TELDEC Record Service GmbH
  • Produced For – Wild West, Inc.


  • Arranged By – Nik Kershaw, Peter Wolf
  • Backing Vocals – Ina Wolf, Maxie Anderson*, Michael Macdonald*, Nadira Ali*, Phillip Ingram, Sheri Kershaw, Siedah Garrett
  • Co-producer – Brian Malouf (tracks: A3 to B5)
  • Design, Art Direction – Stylorouge
  • Drums – Jeff Porcaro (tracks: B5), Vinnie Colaiuta (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Engineer [Additional] – Ed Thacker (tracks: A3 to B5), Paul Wright (tracks: A3 to B5)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andrew Udoff*, Dave Eden, Jeff Poe, Martin Plant
  • Keyboards – Dave Clayton, Wix
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer [Synclavier] – Peter Wolf
  • Management – Arctic King
  • Mastered By – Jack "Jacko" Adams*
  • Mixed By – Brian Malouf (tracks: A4, B5), Julian Mendelsohn (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B4), Nik Kershaw (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B4)
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa
  • Photography – Nic Georghiou
  • Producer – Julian Mendelsohn (tracks: A1, A2), Nik Kershaw (tracks: A1, A2), Peter Wolf (tracks: A3 to B5)
  • Producer [Additional] – Julian Mendelsohn (tracks: A3 to B5), Nik Kershaw (tracks: A3 to B5)
  • Programmed By [Fairlight] – Gary Maughan
  • Tenor Saxophone – Larry Williams
  • Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Dan Higgins
  • Trombone – Charlie Loper*
  • Trumpet – Gary Grant, Jerry Hey
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Programmed By – Nik Kershaw
  • Written-By – Nik Kershaw, Peter Wolf (tracks: B1, B4)


Recorded at:
Sarm Studios (West and East), London
Can Am Recorders, Tarzana, California
Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, California
Ground Control, Santa Monica, California
Secret Sound, Woodland Hills, California

Mastered at Tape One.

Published by Rondor Music (London) Ltd./Mamal, except
tracks B1 and B4 by Rondor Music (London) Ltd./Mamal/Chappell Music Ltd.

Original sound recording made by MCA Records Ltd.
℗ 1989 MCA Records Ltd.
© 1989 MCA Records Ltd.

Manufactured in Germany by TELDEC Record Service GmbH
A Warner Communications Company

14-panel inlay including all lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 22925 53934
  • Barcode (Scan): 022925539342
  • Label Code: LC 1056
  • Price Code (France): WE 481
  • Price Code (Circled): U
  • Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DMCF 3438 Nik Kershaw The Works ‎(CD, Album) MCA Records DMCF 3438 UK 1989
MCFC 3438 Nik Kershaw The Works ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCFC 3438 Indonesia 1989
MCFC 3438 Nik Kershaw The Works ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCFC 3438 UK 1989
255393-1 Nik Kershaw The Works ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records 255393-1 Australia 1989
255 393-1 Nik Kershaw The Works ‎(LP) MCA Records 255 393-1 France 1989